Announcement

Hi everyone and welcome to my new blog!

My name is Amanda, the crochet-addict behind this blog. With this blog, I will be talking about all things crochet: current projects, reviews on yarn, hooks, and crochet books, and more.

I first learned how to crochet when I was a teenager. I found some yarn and crochet hooks in a bag at the back of my mom’s linen closet. I had no idea what you could do with this yarn, but I was intrigued and wanted to learn more. One day I was asked to join a crochet club that was starting up in my neighborhood. I met like-minded people that wanted to learn how to crochet as well. At first, I was all thumbs as I struggled to hold the crochet hook the right way as well as the yarn. I could feel my hands tensing up as I tempted to make chains and my first few stitches. Eventually I got the hang of it and finished my first scarf. Even though it wasn’t perfect, I was proud that I finished something. I guess you can say I’ve been ‘hooked’ ever since.

FOR MY FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT….

I now have an Etsy Shop!

Etsy Icon

When you visit my Etsy Shop, you will find handmade, crochet baby items. I have baby blankets, baby sweaters, and newborn hats available. I have different colors to choose from, depending on what you are looking for. I can even custom make an item for you if you don’t see any color combinations you like, so just ask. Be sure to check back on my Etsy Shop for new products and future promotions.

I hope you find what I have to say interesting. I hope you will learn about different yarn brands you might not have tried before or learn something new about crochet in general. Either way, I hope you will visit again soon. Feel free to leave me a comment or fill out the “Contact Me” page listed on the index at the top of the page.

Take care!

~Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

