Do You Listen to Audio Books or Music While You Crochet?

When I crochet, I don’t listen to audio books or music. If I’m working on a project that requires my concentration, I need it to be quiet until I get the hang of the pattern. Instead, I crochet while “watching” TV shows, movies, football games, and even YouTube videos. I say “watch” because I’m more listening to what’s going on rather than giving it my full attention. If I have the pattern repeat memorized, I’m able to watch TV and crochet at the same time. I’m not really much of an audio book person, so I’m not sure if I would give this a try while crocheting a project.

Now I’m going to ask you: Do you listen to audio books or music while you crochet? Let me know by leaving me a comment.

Be sure to check out and subscribe to my blog for all future projects, hauls, and much more. As always, thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Do You Listen to Audio Books or Music While You Crochet?

  1. dolldimensions says:

    I’m a lot like you, actually! 🙂 If I have a pattern memorized and it is simple, I can watch TV or listen to audio books whilst I do it. 🙂 If it’s a complex pattern, along with a hard-to-follow show (like a mystery), that’s when I get into trouble. 😉

    Like

    • amandacrochets says:

      Lol I know what you mean. I’ve been working on a chevron stripe blanket, which I’ve made plenty of times. Normally after the first few rows I have the pattern memorized. There has been a few times where I’ve had to frog a few rows because I noticed I didn’t pay attention and actually missed some stitches on the end. Whoops!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

