Where is Your Favorite Spot to Crochet?

I crochet the most while sitting on my couch. I tend to crochet the most here as I get a lot of good lighting coming from our balcony window. My couch also reclines, so it’s a nice way to relax even more and put my feet up. I bought an Ottlite, which helps when I am working with darker colored yarn or if it’s too dark outside to see what I’m working on. I absolutely love my Ottlite and recommend getting one if you have trouble seeing what you are working on. I bought my Ottlite at Joann Fabrics when they were having a mega sale. If you are interested in purchasing one, I would hold off until they have a good sale or if you have a coupon.

favorite crochet spotI also have my little set-up here with my Ikea cart and all the yarn I need for current or future projects. I highly recommend getting one of these as well! This cart comes in two colors: turquoise (which is pictured here) and beige. I have another cart in my craft room where I store some of my completed projects.

ikea cartNow I want to ask you: Where is your favorite place to crochet? Leave me a comment. I’d love to hear from you.

Be sure to check out and subscribe to my blog for all future projects, hauls, and much more. As always, thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Where is Your Favorite Spot to Crochet?

    • amandacrochets says:

      Haha, it’s only neat and organized because I was taking a picture. It is really peaceful. Sometimes my cart is piled high with projects and yarn. I try to keep it organized though as I’m an organized person by nature.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

