What is Your Favorite Project to Make?

This is a tough one as I tend to go through phases of crocheting different projects. I latch onto one idea and crochet the same thing over and over until something else piques my interest. However, there is always one thing I tend to go back to and have the urge to make.

With that being said, my favorite project to make is blankets. I don’t know what it is about blankets that I like, but I really enjoy making them. I know a lot of people don’t like making blankets often because they can be quite tedious, but I find them enjoyable. Of course, I don’t need any more blankets around the house, but I still find myself gravitating towards making another one.

Bernat 4Chevron Baby Blanket 3Shell Blanket 1I guess it’s because there are so many different patterns, colors, and designs you can do to make up a blanket. I can get lost in the sea of beautiful crocheted blankets I find online or on different TV shows. I’m often saying “crocheted blanket” every time I spot one on TV.

Anyway, what is your favorite project to crochet? Leave a comment below. Be sure to check out and subscribe to my blog for all future projects, hauls, and much more. As always, thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “What is Your Favorite Project to Make?

  1. @eBook_Girl says:

    I prefer blankets as well. I have started amigurumi and I quite enjoy it but I haven’t been able to find the safety eyes I need (I want to see them in person before I start ordering online) so I’m at a standstill with that.

    Like

    • amandacrochets says:

      I’m glad someone else enjoys making blankets as well!! For the safety eyes, Joann Fabrics has a nice selection of them (Michaels, too). However, if you want different colored eyes, I’ve only seen them online like Amazon, Ebay, and Etsy. Hope you find the eyes you need 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • @eBook_Girl says:

        I wanted to see the safety eyes in person because I’ve never bought any and I didn’t use the yarn size for the pattern I was following. I went to Michael’s and Joann’s and neither had the eyes in store. I still need to try Hobby Lobby.

        Like

Leave a Reply

