Yarn Review-Caron Simply Soft

Today I will be reviewing Caron Simply Soft Yarn. This yarn comes in a variety of solid colors and variegated colors in both bright, vibrant tones as well as cooler, subdued tones. Each skein is super soft and has a nice sheen to them. The solid colored skeins are 6 ounces while the variegated colors are slightly smaller at 4 ounces. The recommend hook size for crocheters is a size H-8. For the knitters out there, the recommended needle size is an US 8. There is no dye lot in this collection. This yarn is machine washable, making it an excellent choice for a variety of projects.

caron-simply-softWhen working with this yarn, I feel like it glides smoothly on my crochet hook. I love the abundance of color options out there and, of course, the softness of the yarn. Even though it’s a thinner worsted weight yarn, it still holds up well. I have used this yarn in a variety of projects, such as baby sweaters. I’ll be making a sweater for myself using this yarn soon.

baby-sweater

I highly recommend trying this yarn out. It’s soft, plush, and wonderful to work with. I think it’s an excellent yarn for baby items as it is super soft yet durable. If you have used this yarn, leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

Be sure to check out and subscribe to my blog for all future projects, hauls, and much more. As always, thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Yarn Review-Caron Simply Soft

Leave a Reply

