Yarn Review: Caron Cakes

Hey everyone!

Today I’ll be reviewing Caron Cake Yarn in the colors Bumbleberry and Lemon Lime. I saw this yarn all over YouTube and different crafty websites, so I knew I had to get my hands on this and try it out for myself!

This yarn is classified as a 4-worsted weight yarn. For crocheters, the recommended hook size is a 5mm H-8. For the knitters, the recommended needle size is a 5mm US 8. This yarn is made of 80% acrylic and 20% wool. Each cake of this is a total of 383 yards. This yarn comes in 18 different beautiful shades with some clever names I might add.

This yarn is soft and very easy to work with. I enjoy the color changes as it makes the project that more interesting. While this yarn is soft, if you are highly allergic to wool, I would skip this yarn. The colors I picked up are in Bumbleberry (purple colors) and Lemon Lime (green colors).

caron-cake-bumbleberrybumbleberry-caron-cakecaron-cake-lemon-limelemon-lime-caron-cakeStay tuned for this weekend where I will share with you my first crochet pattern using one of these colors!

Have you worked with this yarn? How do you like it? What have you made with it?

Be sure to check out and subscribe to my blog for all future projects, hauls, and much more. As always, thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Yarn Review: Caron Cakes

Leave a Reply

